For those of you Interested in Starting a club please Open the Paragraph Below.  The Process is fairly simple and we always encourage the grown of our number of clubs.

Each club shall apply for recognition to the AEA Board. Application includes a list of the membership of the proposed club (at least 10 members to start), identify the category of each member. (M1= Aerospace Employee, M2= Retired Aerospace, A1=Spouse and/or children of M1 or M2, A2= Air Force (military or civil service employee, A3= All others).

You must also provide:

  1. Names and respective offices of those persons who have been elected to serve as officers (minimum of President, VP, Secretary, and Treasurer).
  2. A general statement of the activities which are to be undertaken.
  3. A general statement of the purposes of the club (and within three months after recognition as a club, provide club rules).
  4. A proposed budget including the dues structure and a general description of the method of how the clubÕs activities are to be financed.
  5. You may make a presentation of the above referenced material to the Board of Directors during a scheduled meeting. The Board will vote to recognize your club as an Aerospace club. You will be given a start-up fee of $150.00

Your club will be assigned a Director who will be your voice in the AEA. Any officer or your director can inform you of your obligations as an AEA club. When you are ready, please contact an AEA officer and they will try to add your presentation to the agenda of the next monthly meeting.


AERO Radio Colorado Springs
President: Ron Jackson
Email: Ron.K.Jackson@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/ae0ro
Description:

AeroDragons
President: Mary Melton
Email: Mary.c.melton@aero.org
Alt Email: joshua.s.hwung@aero.org
Website: www.aerodragons.org
Description: AeroDragons is a club devoted to the sport of dragon boat racing. We are a competitive recreational team and we are a member team of the Southern California Dragon Boat Club (SCDBC). Our members are a diverse mix of The Aerospace Corporation and Los Angeles Air Force Base/Space and Missile Systems Center employees, military personnel, families and friends.

AeroScrappers
President: Lisa Sandoval
Email: Lisa.Sandoval@aero.org
Website: aeroscrappers.blogspot.com
Description:

Aerospace Career Development Club
President: Curtis Iwata
Email: Curtis.Iwata@aero.org
Website: http://aerospacecareerdevelopmentclub.com
Description:
Aerovision #4419
President: KC Converse
Email: toastmaster_kc@hotmail.com
Website:
Description:

Amateur Radio AGO
President: Kirk Crawford
Email: Kirk.B.Crawford@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/w6ago/
Description:

Astronomy
President:  Mark Clayson
Email: Mark.H.Clayson@aero.org
Website: aeropedia.aero.org/aeropedia/index.php/Astronomy_Club
Description:

Basketball
President: Kent Rolf Bohman
Website: KentRolf.Bohman@aero.org
Description:

Better Ultimate Physical Health
President: Stephen Reed
Email: Stephen.A.Reed@aero.org
Website:
Description:

Book
President: Jesse Fowler
Email: Jesse.D.Fowler@aero.org
Website: wiki.aero.org/aerowiki/index.php/Book_Club
Description:

Car
President: Craig Mueller
Email: Craig.T.Mueller@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/homeimprovement
Description:

Cruise & Sailing
President: Don Cohen
Email: donprofeng@aol.com
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/cruising
Description:

Cycling
President: Lee Shelton
Email: Lee.C.Shelton@aero.org
Website:
Description:

Dance
President: Geri Chauldhri
Email: Geraldine.A.Chaudhri@aero.org
Website: www.aeadanceclub.org
Description: The AEA dance club’s mission is to promote the art and sport of dancing by offering a series of 3 professionally taught dance classes per year and outings to various dance venues.

Disc Golf
President: Adam Vore
Email: Adam.Vore@aero.org
Website:
Description:

Gaming West
President: John Desain
Email: John.D.Desain@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/gaming
Description:

Gaming East
President: John Brader
Website: John.S.Brader@aero.org
Description: www.aeaclubs.org/gaming-east

Golf
President: Jan Prazak
Email: JanPrazak@icloud.com
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/golf
Description:

Gun & Marksmanship
President: Bradley Wong
Email: Bradley.Wong@aero.org
Website:
Description:

Home Improvement
President: Scott Szogas
Email: Scott.D.Szogas@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/homeimprovement
Description:

Investment
President: Eric Ritcher
Email: Eric.S.Ritcher@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/invest
Description:

LabView
President: Mike Benson
Email: Michael.A.Benson@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/labview
Description:

Mac User Group
President: Terry Rector
Email: Terry.A.Rector@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/amug
Description:

Players
President: Chuck Gustafson
Email: Charles.L.Gustafson@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/theater
Description:

Retirees
President: Dave Evans
Email: daveevans1@cox.net
Website: www.aeroretirees.org
Description:

Scuba
President: Eric Frasco
Email: Eric.B.Frasco@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/scuba
Description:

Ski
President: Andrew Maxwell
Email: AEAskipres@gmail.com
Website: sites.google.com/site/aeaskiweb
Description:

Softball East
President: Steve Patera
Email: Steven.J.Patera@aero.org
Website:
Description: Softball team playing in Fairfax Adult Softball organization at local parks throughout Fairfax County.

Softball West
President: Jonathan Binkley
Email: Jonathan.F.Binkley@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/softball
Description:

Table Tennis
President: Vinod Kapoor
Email: Vinod.Kapoor@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/tabletennis
Description:

Tai-Chi
President: Ivan Filippenko
Email: Ivan.V.Filippenko@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/taichi
Description:

Tennis
President: Sung Hong
Email: Sung.M.Hong@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/tennis
Description:

Toastmasters 401
President: Karrah Cunningham
Email: kcunningham12@toromail.csudh.edu
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/tm401
Description:

Track
President: Brian Gore
Email: Brian.W.Gore@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/meteors
Description:

Video & Camera
President: Michael Jett
Email: Michael.D.Jett@aero.org
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/photovideo
Description:

Walking
President: Jane Ryan
Email: LadyJaneRyan@aol.com
Website: www.aeaclubs.org/aeawc
Description:

Video Game
President: Daniel Nigg
Email: Daniel.A.Nigg@aero.org
Website: aeaclubs.ipower.com/wii
Description: